Lily Meets Connor


                After the weekend was over and I was back in school, I saw the boy I had a crush on, (and I thought had a crush on me), kissing the cheerleading captain.  I started crying and ran into somebody.

                We both fell to the floor, and my books fell around us.  I sat up, brushed my elbow-length strawberry blonde hair out of my face, and said “Why don’t you watch where you’re going?!?”

                The boy I had bumped into didn’t say anything at first.  He just picked up a stick with a wrist band attached, stood up, opened the cane, and said “Sorry, I can’t.”

                I turned red, and stammered “I-I’m s-sorry.  I-I didn’t realize you were-”

                “Blind?” He finished the sentence for me, and shrugged “It’s ok.  Most people who don’t know me just assume I can see.  I’ve been told I act like I can.  I’m Connor by the way.  Connor Moon.”  He held out his hand.

                I shook it saying “I’m Lily McKendricks.”

                …Connor started to say something, but stopped.  He bent down picked something up, and said “I think this is yours, I just heard it fall.”

                Connor held out my fairy pendant necklace.  I grabbed it saying “Thank you!  I didn’t even realize it fell off!”

                “I guess you really like that necklace, huh?”

                I nodded, “Yeah.  My brother gave it to me for a fifteenth birthday present.  That was the last birthday we were together for.”

                “Before your parents spilt?”

                I sighed, remembering that no one outside the family knew the truth, “Yes.”  The bell rang, and I asked “Do you want some help to class?”

                “Well I am new here, and I don’t really know where I’m going, obviously.  So if you’re already heading my way?”

                “What class are you supposed to be going to?”

                “Chemistry.  You?”

                I smiled, “Same here.  Take my hand.”

                “Ok.” He leaned forward and whispered “Where is it?”

                I laughed, took his hand and started walking slowly toward class.

1 Comment

  1. hello!,I like your writing very so much! share we be in contact extra approximately your post on AOL? I need an expert on this house to unravel my problem. May be that is you! Looking ahead to peer you.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

