Shoot Me Please!


Hi,

     As the title of this post implies, you’re in for a ringer.  This is what I was talking about earlier, the chapter I wrote instead of paying full attention to the lectures at Slave.

     Hope you enjoy!

     Less than a week ’til the Christmas party, and I was sick.  Well, the bright side of this two things: one, it only lasts about forty-eight hours, and two, until I’m better Ally can’t come anywhere near me.  Reason being, since it’s the time between her sixth birthday and her first full moon, (and hopefully transformation), she will catch any and all germs that come in the house.

     Anyway, I was lucky it was a Saturday and Colonial Williamsburg was closed due to a snow storm.  Where was I?  Oh yeah, I was in bed, with every inch of skin from the neck down covered in either polar fleece, sweats, or wool.  Not counting the electric blanket and other two blankets on top of that.

     I had my computer on and was watching one of my favorite shows.  I planned to start a movie marathon after that, but I passed out before the show ended.  The dream I had was a familiar one.  It was one that I’d been having since I could remember.

     Alright, maybe I’m being a little melodramatic.  But I’ve been having this same dream since I was four.

    This time, we were just sitting together, talking.  I don’t remember what we talked about, but I know that at one point He leaned close, and whispered in my ear “If you had lived when I had, I would have seized the first chance to court you.”  I pulled back, blushing, but I never got to answer.

    At that moment, I heard knock at my door, and bolted up out of bed, gasping.

     It took me a full minute to recover to ask “Who is it?”

     Roderick pocked his head around the door and said “Just me.  May I come in?”

     I nodded, “Yeah, sure,” he came in and sat at the end of my bed, like a perfect gentleman.  I rolled my eyes, “I’m not in the hospital, you can come sit next to me.”

     Rodericks skin darkened, (the closest he ever comes to blushing), and moved so he was sitting next to me, his legs lying on my bed.  I noticed, a little disappointedly, that my feet only reached a little lower than mid-calf on him.  I frowned for a moment, then he asked “Are you feeling any better?”

     I nodded again, “A bit, but you woke me up.”

     His skin darkened again, “Sorry, do you want me to go?”

    I shook my head, “No, I’m already up,” he nodded, “So what did you want?”

    He shrugged, “Just to see how you were…and my brothers are out with your cousins at the moment.”

     “Uh huh…In other words, you were bored and wanted a captive audiance?”

     He laughed, “Not quite, though I was tiering of Ally begging me to play dress-up and tea party.”

     Now I laughed, hard.  Unfortunately, the lugh turned to coughing.  Roderick placed a hand on my back so I didn’t hit my head on the wall…again.  When I finally caught my breath, I said “Please don’t make me laugh that hard.”

     Roderick nodded, “Alright,” he pointed at my laptop, “What were you doing?”

     I shrugged, “Watching a show.  That’s when I dropped off.”

     He nodded again, “So what do you want to do now?”

     I shrugged again, “I have some DVD’s if you want to watch one.”  I grabbed the stack of movies next to me and handed them to Roderick.

     He looked through them, saying, “Wolf…Wolf…Wolf…Wolf…The Life and Times of Vlad Tepes?!?”

Ok, I’m sorry but I’m leaving it at this right now.  I’m too hyper to copy notes.  I JUST WON SECOND PLACE IN MY FIRST SCHOLARSHIP BOWLING TOURNIMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $300 for college!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like I said, HYPER!!!  LOL

Meredith

1 Comment

  1. Great write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

